Skip to main content

3. I am a frequent traveller as I like to visit different countries to appreciate the beauty of nature and mountain scene. Are there any tips for me in buying travel insurance?

In addition to the matters as discussed in Section C above, the following matters may be relevant to you.

 

Firstly, you can choose between a single-trip policy and an annual policy depending on your travel frequency. If you travel with sufficient frequency, buying an annual travel insurance policy may help you to save money and also the trouble from purchasing a new travel insurance each time before travelling. 

 

Secondly, you should review the territory(ies) covered by your travel insurance. While some policies provide worldwide cover, other policies may limit its cover to certain countries (e.g. Asian countries or European countries) at varying premiums. Even if you have purchased an annual policy, you should also check whether the country(ies) you are going to visit is within the covered territories of your annual policy each time before you travel.

 

The third issue is the activities you are going to planning to do covered or not covered under your insurance plan. Some examples of high risk activities and extreme sports are paragliding and kitesurfing, rock climbing, mountain biking, skydiving, trekking, surfing, skiing and snowboarding. The cover for these activities. When in doubt, you should always contact your insurer to clarify the coverage issue.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

3. 我是旅游的常客,因为我很喜欢前往不同国家欣赏当地的自然及山脉景色。有甚么心得可让我于购买旅游保险时作参考?

除第C部分已讨论的事项外,阁下亦应留意下述的相关事宜。

 

第一项事宜是阁下可根据阁下外游的次数,选择购买提供单次旅程保障的保单或全年保障的保单。如阁下经常出外旅游,购买提供全年保障的旅游保单可为阁下节省一些保费,并免除阁下于每次外游时需要重新购买一份新的旅游保险的烦恼。

 

第二项事宜是阁下应审阅阁下的旅游保险所涵盖的受保地域。某些保单提供全球性的保障,但某些保单可能会因应所收取的不同保费而令受保地域只限制于某类国家(例如只为亚洲或欧洲国家的旅程提供保障)。尽管阁下可能已选择购买提供全年保障的旅游保险,阁下仍应于每次旅程出发前查阅该目的地是否涵盖于有关保险的受保地域。

 

第三项注意事项是阁下的保险计划是否会就阁下拟参加的活动提供保障。高危活动及极限运动的例子包括滑翔伞、风筝滑水、攀石、山地单车、空中跳伞、健行者活动、滑浪、滑雪及滑雪板活动。阁下应查询该等活动是否属保单的保障范围。如有任何疑问,阁下应向保险公司就保单的保障范围作出查询。

修订日期: