Skip to main content

F. Questions and Answers

3. What organisers need to do to organize public meetings and processions?

Assuming the public meeting and/or procession is one that requires prior notification to the Commissioner of Police, before the proposed meeting or procession, the organisers must inform the police of his intention to hold the same one week in advance. The police may enquire in writing or by way of meetings with the organisers details of the proposed public meeting or procession.

 

In general, the organisers should be familiar with the locales of the proposed public meeting and the routes of the public procession. The organisers should estimate the number of participants and determine the venues to use for the public meeting. The organiser should book such venues with relevant authorities. For the public procession, the organisers should consider whether highways need to be closed to facilitate the procession; if so, they should discuss with the Transport Department and Highways Department about road closure and bus route diversion plans.

 

The organisers should mobilise a team of marshals sufficient to maintain public order and safety during the public meeting and procession. First aid stations may also need to be set up in the meeting location and along the procession route. The organisers shall nominate to the police a contact person, who must be present throughout the procession.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

3. 组织者组织公众集会或游行需要做什么?

 

假设相关的公众集会或游行的性质是需要事先向警务处处长作出公众集会或游行的意向通知,组织者在拟举行集会或游行当日的一周前需要向警务处处长作出相关通知。警方可能会就此举行数次会议或以书面来往以确立拟举行公众集会或游行的细节。

 

一般而言,组织者应熟悉拟公众集会的地点及拟公众游行的路线。组织者亦应估计参与者的数目,并决定用于公众集会的场地。组织者应向有关部门预订该些场所。 对于公众游行,组织者应考虑是否需要关闭高速公路以方便游行; 若然这样的方式合宜,他们应与运输署及路政署商讨封路及巴士路线改道计划。

 

组织者应动员足够的纠察队以维持公众集会和游行过程中的公共秩序和安全。急救站亦可能需要在集会地点及游行路线中建立。组织者亦应指定一名人员作为与警方沟通的联络人,该联络人员必须在整个游行过程在场。

修订日期: