Skip to main content

1. Unauthorized assembly (S.17A Public Order Ordinance)

 

An unauthorised assembly is:

 

(1) Any public meeting or public procession that takes place without first having notified the Commissioner of Police, or when having been prohibited to or objected by the Commissioner of the Police;

 

(2) A gathering or 3 or more persons taking part or forming part of a public gathering refuse or neglect to obey any order by the police given to:

 

· control and direct the conduct of all public gatherings at any public place, or specifying the route and time of passage of any public procession in the interests of national security or public safety, public order or the protection of the rights and freedoms of others;

 

· control and direct the extent to which music may be played, or which music or human speech or any other sound may be amplified, broadcast and relayed in or directed towards a public place in order to prevent an imminent threat to the interests of national security or public safety, public order or the protection of the rights and freedoms of others;

 

· prevent the holding of, stop, disperse or vary the route of any public gathering whether or not notification to the Commissioner of Police was given; or

 

· Stop or disperse any public gathering exclusively for religious purpose, or any meeting not in a public place, or any type of gathering at any time, if reasonably believes a breach of the peace may result.

 

(3) A gathering or 3 or more persons taking part or forming part of a public gathering refuse or neglect to obey any order by the police given to control and direct the extent to which music may be played, or which music or human speech or any other sound may be amplified, broadcast and relayed in or directed towards a public place in order to prevent an imminent threat to the interests of national security or public safety, public order or the protection of the rights and freedoms of others.

 

The following conduct amount to an offence under section 17A(3) of the Public Order Ordinance and is liable to imprisonment of 5 years on indictment, or a fine of $5,000 and imprisonment of 3 years on summary conviction:

 

· Knowingly takes or continues to take part in an unauthorised assembly without lawful authority or reasonable excuse;

 

· Holding, convening, organising, forming or collecting, or assisting in the holding etc. of an unauthorised assembly;

 

Any organiser or person acting in his place who without reasonable excuse fails to comply with any direction given to him by a police officer to ensure compliance to statutory conditions or conditions imposed by the Commission of Police is liable to a fine of $5,000 and imprisonment of 12 months.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

1. 未经批准集结(《公安条例》第17A条)

 

未经批准集结即:

 

(1) 任何未有向警务处处长作出意向通知或被警务处处长作出禁止或反对但进行公众集会或游行。

 

(2) 公众聚集中有3名或多于3名的参与者或成员拒绝服从或故意忽略服从下列警方作出或发出的命令:

 

  • 为了维护国家安全或公共安全、公共秩序或保护他人的权利和自由,而对所有公众聚集的进行作出管制及指示及指明公众游行可行经的路线及可进行的时间;
  • 为了维护国家安全或公共安全、公共秩序或保护他人的权利和自由,可就于(a)公众地方或(b)公众地方以外的其他地方(而该等音乐、说话或声音是以公众地方内的人为对象)内奏乐的限度,或扩大、广播、转播或藉其他人为方法回放音乐、说话或其他声音的限度,作出管制及指示;
  • 阻止该公众聚集举行,或停止或解散该公众聚集,或更改该公众聚集的地点或所经路线(不论该公众聚集有否作出意向通知);或
  • 停止或解散对于纯为宗教目的而举行的任何公众聚集,或在非公众地方的处所或地方召集或举行的集会,或任何不论属于何种性质或在何处举行的聚集或游行(如合理地相信上述公众聚集相当可能会导致破坏社会安宁)。

根据《公安条例第17A(3)条,下列的行为为罪行,一经循公诉程序定罪,可处监禁5年或经循简易程序定罪,可处罚款$5000及监禁3年:

  • 任何人在无合法权限或无合理辩解的情况下,明知而参与未经批准集结;
  • 任何人举行、召集、组织、组成或集合,或协助或牵涉于举行未经批准集结。

任何组织者如无合理辩解而违反警务人员为了确保施加条件获得遵从或妥为履行而向他发出的任何指示,即属犯罪,可处罚款$5000及监禁12个月。

修订日期: