Skip to main content

6. Entering or remaining in precincts of Chamber of the Legislative Council (S.20 Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance)

Any person who enters or attempts to enter the Legislative Council Chamber or its precincts in contravention of any of the Rules of Procedure, any resolution of the Council, or any Administrative Instructions issued by the President of the Legislative Council is liable to a fine of $2,000 and to imprisonment for 3 months.

 

The offence of entering or remaining in the precincts of the Legislative Council Chamber does not apply to members of the Legislative Council, anyone acting within the precincts of the Chamber under the orders of the Legislative Council President, and police officers on duty within the precincts of the Chamber.

 

“Chamber” of the Legislative Council includes the chamber where Legislative Council proceedings are being conducted, any galleries and places provided for the public and the media, and any lobbies, offices or precincts used exclusively in connection with the proceedings of the Legislative Council.

 

“Precincts of the Chamber” covers the entire building in which the Chamber is situated and any forecourt, yard, garden, enclosure, or open space adjoining or appertaining to that building and provided for the Legislative Council to use. This extended area is only applicable for the whole of any day the Legislative Council or its committee is sitting.

 

The President of the Legislative Council may regulate the admittance and conduct of the public (other than members or officers of the members of the Legislative Council) by way issuing administrative instructions. Contravening these Administrative Instructions would amount to an offence under section 20 of the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance (Cap. 382).

 

Offences in contravention of Administrative Instructions for Regulating Admittance and Conduct of Persons (Cap. 382A) include failing to behave in an orderly manner when entering or within the precincts of the Chamber, failing to comply with any direction given by any officer of the Council for the purposes of keeping order, and displaying any sign, message or banner, including on any item of clothing, in the press or public gallery.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

6. 进入或逗留在会议厅范围的人的罪行(《立法会(权力及特权)条例》第20条)

凡任何人违反任何议事规则、决议或立法会主席发出的行政指令,进入或企图进入会议厅或会议厅范围,即属犯罪,可处罚款$2,000及监禁3个月。

 

进入或逗留在会议厅范围的人的罪行并不适用于立法会议员、根据主席的命令在会议厅范围内行事的人员及在会议厅范围内当值的警务人员。

 

「会议厅」指立法会进行会议程序的会议厅,以及其内为公众人士与报界、电视台及电台的代表而提供的任何旁听席及地方,包括为与立法会会议程序有关的用途而专用的任何大堂、办事处或其他范围。

 

「会议厅范围」泛指会议厅所座落的整座建筑物,以及为立法会而使用或提供的任何与该建筑物毗邻或属于它的前院、庭院、花园、围场或空地。这个扩宽了的范围只适用于在立法会或任何委员会举行会议当日全部时间。

 

立法会主席可发出行政指令,以规限公众人士(即非议员或非立法会人员)进入会议厅及会议厅范围,并规限他们在其内的行为。违反这些行政指令等同违反《立法会(权力及特权)条例》(第382章第20条的罪行。

 

规限获准进入立法会大楼的人士及其行为的行政指令》(第382A章)下的罪行包括:进入会议厅范围或在内逗留而不遵守秩序,不遵从立法会人员为维持秩序而发出的任何指示及在记者席或公众席上展示任何标志、标语或横幅(包括衣物上的标志或标语)。

修订日期: