Skip to main content

1. Incest by man

It is an offence contrary to section 47 of the Crimes Ordinance (Cap. 200) for a man to have sexual intercourse with a woman who is to his knowledge his granddaughter, daughter, sister or mother. The consent of the Secretary of Justice is required for a prosecution for this offence.

 

The maximum penalties are:


a) life imprisonment for the substantive offence where the girl is under 13 years of age;
b) 20 years’ imprisonment where the girl is between 13 years of age and under 16 years of age;
c) 14 years’ imprisonment in all other cases.

An attempt to commit incest carries a maximum penalty of 10 years’ imprisonment. The same sentence applies where a man incites a girl aged under 16 years’ of age and whom he knows to be granddaughter, daughter or sister to have sexual intercourse with him.

 

Sexual intercourse is complete upon the proof of penetration. Ejaculation is not required.

 

The words “granddaughter”, “daughter”, “sister” and “mother” are to be given their ordinary meaning. “Sister” includes “half-sister”. This is so whether the relationship between the Defendant and the person with whom the offence is committed is or is not traced through lawful wedlock. Section 49 of the Crimes Ordinance states that the word “man” includes “boy” and the word “woman” includes “girl”.

 

It is irrelevant that the sexual intercourse was with the consent of the woman. The woman’s willingness may be relevant to sentence but not to criminal liability.

 

The prosecution must prove that the defendant knew the female was his granddaughter, daughter, sister or mother at the time of the sexual intercourse. It is a defence if the Defendant is honestly mistaken about the identity of the woman with whom he had sexual intercourse.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

1. 男子乱伦

根据《刑事罪行条例》(香港法例第200章第47条,任何男子与一名女子性交而知道该女子是他的孙女、外孙女、女儿、姐妹或母亲,即属犯罪。控方必须取得律政司司长的批准,才能就此罪行提出检控。

 

最高刑罚:

 

  1. 如该女子未满13岁,可被判终身监禁;
  2. 如该女子年满13岁而未满16岁,可被判监禁20年;
  3. 在其他情况下,则可被判监禁14年。

任何男子企图触犯乱伦罪,最高可被判监禁10年。如他煽惑年龄在16岁以下的女童与他性交,而他知道女童是他的孙女、外孙女、女儿或姐妹,亦属违法,最高亦可被判监禁10年。

 

只要证明过程中涉及阴茎插入,便足以完成性交,当中毋须涉及射精。

 

罪行所指的「孙女」、「外孙女」、「女」、「姐妹」或「母亲」是以一般的词意作解释。「姐妹」包括同父异母或同母异父的「姐妹」;不论被告与事主之间的亲属关系是否循合法婚姻追溯,有关罪行仍然适用。《刑事罪行条例第49条亦订明,「男子」一词包括「男童」的意思,而「女子」一词亦包括「女童」的意思。

 

涉案女子是否同意进行性交无关重要;她是否愿意进行性交,只会影响刑罚的轻重,并不影响被告的刑事责任。辩方必须证明被告进行性交时,知道该名女性是他的孙女、外孙女、女儿、姐妹或母亲。如被告诚实地误会与其性交的女子之身份,他便可以此抗辩。

修订日期: