Skip to main content

4. Is it an offence to watch a live pornographic performance by a child?

It is an offence under section 138A of the Crimes Ordinance (Cap. 200) to use, procure or offer another person who is under the age of 18 for making pornography, or for a live pornographic performance, in which that other person is or is to be pornographically depicted.

 

If the offence is committed in relation to a person under the age of 16, the maximum penalty is a fine of $3,000,000 and imprisonment for 10 years. If the person pornographically depicted is aged 16 or above but under 18, the maximum penalty of a fine of $1,000,000 and imprisonment for 5 years.

 

It is a defence to a charge under section 138A if the person pornographically depicted is above the age of 16 but under 18, that person consented to being so depicted and the pornography was made or performed solely for the personal use of the Defendant and the person depicted.

 

Though the prohibited activities within section 138A do not cover watching a live pornographic performance by a child, depending on the extent of involvement, one who participates in watching the live performance may be guilty of the offence of aiding and abetting the commission of the section 138A offence.

Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

4. 如在现场观看儿童真人色情表演,是否犯法?

根据《刑事罪行条例》(香港法例第200章第138A条,任何人利用、促致或提出以另一名未满18岁的人制作色情物品或作真人色情表演,而该另一人是或将会是色情描划对象,即属犯罪。如案中涉及的人士未满16岁,可处罚款300万元及监禁10年;如被色情描划的对象年满16岁但未满18岁,则可处罚款100万元及监禁5年。

 

如被色情描划的对象年满16岁但未满18岁,并同意被这样描划,而被告制作有关色情物品只供个人及被色情描划的对象作私人用途,被告便可以此作为第138A条所订明的罪行抗辩。

 

第138A条所禁止的活动虽不包括观看儿童真人色情表演,但如有人参与观看有关真人表演,他亦有可能被控协助教唆干犯第138A条所订明的罪行,有罪与否将视乎他的参与程度有多大。

修订日期: