Skip to main content

B. Abduction of unmarried girl under 18 for sexual intercourse

It is an offence contrary to section 127 of the Crimes Ordinance (Cap. 200) for a person to take an unmarried girl under the age of 18 out of the possession of her parent or guardian against the will of the parent or guardian with the intention that she shall have unlawful sexual intercourse with men or with a particular man.

 

The word “person” in section 127 means that the offence can be committed by a man or by a woman,

 

The offence carries a maximum sentence of 7 years imprisonment.

 

A person will only be liable under this section if the following elements are proved beyond reasonable doubt:

 

  1. The girl is not married.
  2. The girl is in the possession of her parent or guardian (any person having the lawful care or charge of the girl) at the time the offence was committed. Possession is a question of fact and depends on the degree of control over the girl by her parents or guardian.
  3. “Takes out of possession” and “against the will” of the parent means some conduct by the defandant amounting to a substantial interference with the possession of a parent over his or her child. The conduct in question need not be by force and it is immaterial whether the girl consents to it or not. Inducement or persuasion by the defandant to the girl to leave her parents is sufficient. The defandant’s conduct will not amount to abduction if parents’ consent is obtained unless fraud or misrepresentation is involved.
  4. The girl is under 18 at the time the offence is committed.
  5. The defandant intends the girl to have unlawful sexual intercourse with any man.
Last revision date:

跳转到主要内容

B. 拐带年龄在18岁以下的未婚女童为使她与人性交

根据《刑事罪行条例》(香港法例第200章第127条,任何人将一名年龄18岁以下的未婚女童从其父母或监护人的管有下带走,违反了其父母或监护人的意愿,并意图使女童与多名或某一名男子非法性交,即属违法。

 

第127条所指的「任何人」可以是男性或女性,最高刑罚是监禁7年。

 

要证明被告有罪,控方必须在毫无合理疑点下,证明以下元素存在:

 

  1. 该名女童未婚。
  2. 被告犯案时,该名女童正由其父母或监护人(任何合法照顾或监管该女童的人)管有。是否「管有」涉及事实判断,亦要视乎女童的父母或监护人对女童拥有多大的控制权。
  3. 「带走」和「违反意愿」是指被告的行为等同严重侵害父母管有子女的权利。被告的行为不一定涉及武力,女童是否同意亦无关重要;被告引诱或游说该名女童离开其父母,已足以构成罪行。如被告取得女童父母的同意,而当时没有作出欺诈或歪曲事实,被告的行为便不构成拐带。
  4. 被告犯案时,该名女童未满18岁。
  5. 被告意图使该名女童与任何男子进行非法性交。
修订日期: